36mm case. Screw-down crown. 100m waterproof. Sapphire crystal.

Welcome to the world of Terra Incognita Mark I. Inspired by the research trips of our mothers and fathers, made for the highest demands.
Terra Incognita. The unknown country is not shown on any map.
It is precisely this spirit of adventure and this feeling that we bring back to life in our classic.

HOUSING 36mm.

With the Terra Incognita Mark I, we have brought a classic back into the 21st century. The 36mm case diameter of the Terra Incognita Mark I brings back the classic case size of bygone times. Through our study of the proportions of the bezel, the bars and the overall height, we were able to integrate all the specifications of a high-quality timepiece into the precisely balanced case made of 316L stainless steel. The combination of the highly polished bezel and the brushed case sides creates the unmistakable appearance of the Terra Incognita Mark I. Optionally available in stainless steel and in All Black IP Coated matt.

100m WATERPROOF. 

All relevant components of the Terra Incognita Mark I were provided with robust seals in order to guarantee the water resistance of 330ft / 100m. We attach great importance to the water resistance of our wristwatches, because a wristwatch is only suitable for water sports from a test pressure of 10 bar / 330ft / 10ATM / 100m. This does not mean the diving depth, but the pressure that is created when your watch comes into contact with water.
Tested and passed in the waves of the Pacific.

SCREW-DOWN CROWN.

The case of the Terra Incognita Mark I is equipped with a thread on the crown side. With this construction, when the crown is screwed on, a sealing ring located on the inside of the crown presses against the case and thus reliably seals it. In addition to being watertight to 100m, the Terra Incognita Mark I also provides guaranteed protection against all external environmental influences.

SAPPHIRE GLASS.

Our sapphire crystal, which is anti-reflective on one side and manufactured in the elaborate Verneuile process, is also used in the Terra Incognita Mark I. In addition to its scratch resistance, the 2mm thick sapphire crystal we use also offers very high impact resistance. On the one hand, this contributes to water resistance and, in combination with the dials, offers very good readability under all conditions.

MOVEMENT MIYOTA 2035. 

The reliable and robust quartz movement 2035 from MIYOTA beats in the case of the Terra Incognita Mark I. Made in Japan, of course. The battery life is 3 years. In addition, the movement has a second stop, also known as a hacking function. The caliber works continuously at a frequency of 32,678 kHz. This precise frequency leads to equally precise rate values.

UNISEX.

That goes without saying for us and it should be for you too. We make no difference to our customers and offer a watch for all genders. In this way, we want to do away with the classic distribution of roles and make our small contribution to making the industry a little more diverse. The Terra Incognita Mark I fits every wrist. Point.

36mm Gehäuse. Verschraubte Krone. 100m wasserdicht. Saphirglas.

Willkommen in der Welt der Terra Incognita Mark I. Inspiriert von den Forschungsreisen unserer Mütter und Väter, gefertigt für die höchsten Ansprüche.
Terra Incognita. Das unbekannte Land auf keiner Karte verzeichnet.
Genau diesen Abenteuergeist und dieses Gefühl lassen wir in unserem Klassiker wieder aufleben.

GEHÄUSE 36mm.

Wir haben mit der Terra Incognita Mark I einen Klassiker zurück ins 21. Jahrhundert gebracht. Der 36mm Gehäusedurchmesser der Terra Incognita Mark I bringt die klassische Gehäusegröße längst vergangener Zeiten wieder zurück. Durch unsere Proportionsstudien der Lünette, der Stege und der Bauhöhe waren wir in der Lage, alle Spezifikationen eines hochwertigen Zeitmessers in das präzise ausbalancierte Gehäuse aus 316L Edelstahl zu integrieren. Durch die Kombination aus hochglanzpolierter Lünette und gebürsteten Gehäuseseiten entsteht so der unverkennbare Auftritt der Terra Incognita Mark I. Wahlweise erhältlich in Edelstahl und in All Black IP Coated matt.

100m WASSERDICHT. 

Alle relevanten Bauteile der Terra Incognita Mark I wurden mit robusten Dichtungen versehen, um die Wasserdichtigkeit von 330ft/100m zu gewährleisten. Wir legen großen Wert auf die Wasserdichtigkeit unserer Armbanduhren, denn erst ab einem Prüfdruck von 10 bar / 330ft / 10ATM / 100m eignet sich eine Armbanduhr auch für Wassersportarten. Damit ist nicht die Tauchtiefe gemeint, sondern der Druck, der entsteht, wenn deine Armbanduhr mit Wasser in Kontakt kommt.
Getestet und bestanden in den Wellen des Pazifik.

VERSCHRAUBTE KRONE.

Das Gehäuse der Terra Incognita Mark I ist kronenseitig mit einem Gewinde ausgestattet. Durch diese Konstruktion presst sich beim Verschrauben der Krone ein an der Innenseite der Krone befindlicher Dichtungsring an das Gehäuse und dichtet es so zuverlässig ab. Neben der Wasserdichtigkeit von 100m erreicht die Terra Incognita Mark I so zudem einen garantierten Schutz gegen alle äußeren Umwelteinflüsse.

SAPHIRGLAS.

Auch bei der Terra Incognita Mark I kommt unser einseitig entspiegeltes und im aufwendigen Verneuile-Verfahren hergestelltes Saphirglas zum Einsatz. Neben der Kratzfestigkeit bietet das von uns verwendete 2mm starke Saphirglas zudem eine sehr hohe Stoßfestigkeit. Dies trägt zum einen zur Wasserdichtigkeit bei und bietet in Kombination mit den Ziffernblättern unter allen Bedingungen eine sehr gute Ablesbarkeit.

UHRWERK MIYOTA 2035. 

Im Gehäuse der Terra Incognita Mark I schlägt das zuverlässige und robuste Quarzuhrwerk 2035 von MIYOTA. Made in Japan versteht sich. Die Batterielebensdauer beläuft sich auf 3 Jahre. Zudem verfügt das Uhrwerk über einen Sekundenstop, auch als Hacking Funktion bekannt. Das Kaliber arbeitet durchgehend mit einer Frequenz von 32,678 kHz. Diese präzise Frequenz führt zu ebenso präzisen Gangwerten.

UNISEX.

Das ist für uns selbstverständlich und das sollte es für dich ebenfalls sein. Wir machen bei unseren Kunden keinen Unterschied und bieten eine Uhr für alle Geschlechter an. Auf diese Weise möchten wir mit der klassischen Rollenverteilung aufräumen und unseren kleinen Beitrag leisten, die Branche ein wenig diverser zu machen. Die Terra Incognita Mark I passt an jedes Handgelenk. Punkt.