YOU HAVE QUESTIONS? HERE ARE THE ANSWERS!

CONCEPT

The challenge when designing a wristwatch is, on the one hand, the scale itself, since a change in the range of 0,01 mm has a significant impact on the general appearance of the watch. On the other hand, I always work through several problems with my drafts. Housing diameter and distance between web and web must be coordinated. The case height is inevitably a result of the waterproofness and the materials used. I always design in a cut to make use of the dependencies of the individual components.

Aljosha Schäck / Founder & Creative Director

PHILOSOPHY

For us, ALLAY is more than just a company or a brand. For us, ALLAY means thinking creatively and actively living anew every day. We take things as they come and if someone bears their head in the sand, we are just there for them. We are normal people with our minds full of imagination. We are still happy today to see our watches on your wrists.

We thank you for that.

#notgiveafuck

As a constant companion, ALLAY timepieces are characterized by authentic functionality and clear design language
- honest, simple and with high quality down to the smallest detail. Time decides about permanent longing or actual experience.
Because every second counts and won't come back. With #notgiveafuck ALLAY gets to the point.

STYLISH

Children of the 90s are most likely to meet. We have nothing against round timepieces, but our first watch should stand out clearly from the design and thus also carry our message. We like edgy, we like an independent design language and we like to swim against the current. Do you feel addressed? Welcome to ALLAY!

TECHNOLOGY

Digital timepieces have always stood out from the crowd because of their functionality. In 2016 it was time to take the digital watch to a new level. For this we had a custom movement made according to our requirements and the whole thing packed in a high-quality stainless steel case. Right from the start, we made sure that the El Capitan had the necessary functions. Looking good is one thing, functionality is another. 
The El Capitan was ready!

STYLISH

Back to basic. In the last few years, wristwatches have become bigger and bigger. Since we are not friends of pomp and show, we have orientated ourselves on the classics of the 60s.

The Terra Incognita Mark I comes with a 36 mm case and is not thick. At the same time, this size has the advantage that the watch sits comfortably on pretty much every wrist and does not bother you. Already our classic!

TECHNOLOGY

MIYOTA 2035 quartz movement.
3 years battery life, accuracy +/- 15 seconds per month and on the market for years. One of the most popular quartz movements and that's why we use this movement.

A quartz watch does not work with kinetic energy, but is powered by a battery. We only use Japanese batteries with a service life of 36 months. Since a quartz movement is much cheaper to produce, but can certainly keep up with an automatic movement in terms of quality, we have decided to offer the Terra Incognita Mark I as a quartz version as a first step. 

TERRA INCOGNITA MARK I

36mm unisex. 100m waterproof. Screw-down crown. Sapphire crystal.

DISCOVER NOW

MATERIAL & TECHNOLOGY

SAPPHIRE GLASS

Sapphire crystal has a decisive advantage over crystal glass. It's a lot harder. Sapphire glass is manufactured using the elaborate Verneuile process and its crystal structure makes it particularly resistant. The unbreakable and scratch-resistant sapphire glass we use is also anti-reflective on one side in a further step so that there are no reflections on the dial.

316L STAINLESS STEEL

We only use 316L stainless steel for our wristwatches. The low carbon content makes it acid and corrosion resistant. This stainless steel also has the necessary hardness so that our wristwatches are protected against all possible environmental influences.

WATERPROOF

From a classification of 5 bar / 50m, a watch is considered waterproof. After all, that's enough for a shower.
From the 10 bar / 100 m classification, a watch can be used without hesitation when swimming, snorkeling and of course also for surfing.
From the 20 bar / 200 m classification, a watch can be used for device-free freediving.

Our wristwatches are all waterproof up to 10 bar / 100 m. That means actually waterproof. That is our claim.

insta-img
insta-img
insta-img

IHR HABT FRAGEN? HIER SIND DIE ANTWORTEN!

KONZEPT

Die Herausforderung beim Entwurf einer Armbanduhr ist einerseits der Maßstab an sich, da bereits eine Änderung im Bereich von 0,01 mm das allgemeine Erscheinungsbild der Uhr maßgeblich beeinflusst. Auf der anderen Seite arbeite ich mit meinen Entwürfen immer mehrere Problemstellungen ab. Gehäusedurchmesser und Distanz Steg zu Steg müssen aufeinander abgestimmt werden. Die Gehäusehöhe ergibt sich unweigerlich aus der Wasserdichte und den verwendeten Materialien. Ich entwerfe stets im Schnitt, um mir die Abhängigkeiten der einzelnen Bauteile zu Nutze zu machen.

Aljosha Schäck / Founder & Creative Director

PHILOSOPHIE

ALLAY ist für uns mehr als nur eine Firma oder eine Marke. Für uns bedeutet ALLAY jeden Tag aufs Neue kreativ zu denken und aktiv zu leben. Wir nehmen die Dinge wie sie kommen und wenn doch mal jemand den Kopf in den Sand steckt, sind wir für sie oder ihn einfach da. Wir sind normale Menschen mit den Köpfen voller Phantasie. Wir freuen uns auch heute noch, wenn wir unsere Armbanduhren an euren Handgelenken sehen.

Dafür danken wir euch.

#notgiveafuck

Als ständiger Begleiter zeichnen sich die Zeitmesser von ALLAY durch authentische Funktionalität und klare Designsprache aus
- ehrlich, einfach und mit hoher Qualität bis ins kleinste Detail. Die Zeit entscheidet über permanente Sehnsucht oder tatsächliches Erleben.
Denn jede Sekunde zählt und kommt nicht wieder. Mit #notgiveafuck bringt es ALLAY auf den Punkt.

DESIGN

Kinder der 90er triffts wohl am ehesten. Wir haben nichts gegen runde Zeitmesser, aber unsere erste Uhr sollte sich vom Design klar abheben und so auch unsere Message tragen. Wir mögens kantig, wir stehen auf eine eigenständige Designsprache und wir schwimmen ganz gerne gegen den Strom. Du fühlst dich angesprochen? Welcome to ALLAY!

TECHNIK

Digitale Zeitmesser heben sich seit jeher aufgrund ihrer Funktionalität von der Masse ab. 2016 war es an der Zeit, die Digitaluhr auf ein neues Level zu heben. Dafür haben wir ein Custom Uhrwerk nach unseren Ansprüchen anfertigen lassen und das Ganze noch in ein hochwertiges Edelstahlgehäuse gepackt. Wir haben bei der El Capitan von Anfang an darauf geachtet, dass sie die nötigen Funktionen mitbringt. Gut aussehen ist eine Sache, Funktionalität nochmal eine andere. 
Fertig war die El Capitan!

DESIGN

Back to Basic. In den letzten Jahren sind Armbanduhren immer größer und wuchtiger geworden. Da wir keine Freunde von Prunk und Protz sind, haben wir uns an den Klassikern der 60er-Jahre orientiert.

Die Terra Incognita Mark I kommt mit einem 36 mm Gehäuse daher und trägt nicht dick auf. Gleichzeitig bietet diese Größe den Vorteil, dass die Uhr an so ziemlich jedem Handgelenk bequem sitzt und nicht stört. Schon jetzt unser Klassiker!

TECHNIK

Quarzwerk MIYOTA 2035.
3 Jahre Batterielaufzeit, Ganggenauigkeit +/- 15 sec pro Monat und seit Jahren auf dem Markt. Eines der beliebtesten Quartz Uhrwerke und genau aus diesem Grund verbauen wir dieses Uhrwerk.

Eine Quarzuhr arbeitet nicht mit Bewegungsenergie, sondern wird mit einer Batterie angetrieben. Wir verwenden ausschließlich japanische Batterien mit einer Laufzeit von 36 Monaten. Da ein Quarzwerk wesentlich günstiger in der Produktion ist, Qualitativ aber durchaus mit einem Automatikwerk mithalten kann, haben wir uns dazu entschieden, die Terra Incognita Mark I im ersten Schritt als Quarz-Variante anzubieten. 

TERRA INCOGNITA MARK I

36mm unisex.100m wasserdicht. Verschraubte Krone. Saphirglas.

JETZT ENTDECKEN

MATERIAL & TECHNIK

SAPHIRGLAS

Saphirglas hat gegenüber Kristallglas einen entscheidenden Vorteil. Es ist wesentlich härter. Saphirglas wird im aufwändigen Verneuile-Verfahren hergestellt und seine Kristallstruktur macht es besonders widerstandsfähig. Das von uns eingesetzte bruch- und kratzfeste Saphirglas wird zudem in einem weiteren Arbeitsschritt einseitig entspiegelt, damit es zu keinen Reflexionen auf dem Zifferblatt kommt.

316L EDELSTAHL

Wir verwenden für unsere Armbanduhren ausschließlich 316L Edelstahl. Der geringe Kohlenstoffanteil macht ihn säure- und korrosionsresistent. Dieser Edelstahl bringt zusätzlich die nötige Härte mit, damit unsere Armbanduhren gegen alle möglichen Umwelteinflüsse geschützt sind.

WASSERDICHTE

Ab der Klassifizierung 5 bar/50m gilt eine Uhr als wasserdicht. Das reicht immerhin zum Duschen.
Ab der Klassifizierung 10 bar/100 m kann eine Uhr bedenkenlos beim Schwimmen, Schnorcheln und natürlich auch zum Surfen verwendet werden.
Ab der Klassifizierung 20 bar/200 m kann eine Uhr zum gerätefreien Freitauchen verwendet werden.

Unsere Armbanduhren sind alle bis 10 bar/100 m wasserdicht. Heißt, tatsächlich wasserdicht. Das ist unser Anspruch.

insta-img
insta-img
insta-img